Service Times
Saturday: 5:30 pm
Sunday: 9:00 am, 10:15 Sunday School, 11:15 am Grace Contemporary Service 

hdr.logo

Lenten Schedule

Lenten Schedule

Mar5

Tuesday, March 05, 2019, 5:00 PM - Sunday, April 21, 2019, 11:15 AM

Location: Messiah Lutheran Church, 801 S. Green Street, Brownsburg, IN US 46112

 

 

SHROVE TUESDAY, MARCH 5: Join us this Tuesday, March 5th from 5:00pm-6:30pm. Vote for your favorite pancake recipe made and served by the Messiah Staff. The winners will get the coveted “Golden Spatula.”
ASH WEDNSDAY MARCH 6 Ecumenical service at Calvary UMC at 12:00pm with Calvary, Good Samaritan and Messiah. 7:00pm Ash Wednesday worship at Messiah with Good Samaritan. Distribution of ashes and communion during service.
MIDWEEK LENTEN DINNERS AT 5:30PM & WORSHIP SERVICES AT 6:00PM  Wednesday, March 13 Fellowship Board will provide soups followed by worship.  Wednesday, March 20 Stewardship & Property Boards will provide sandwiches and pasta followed by worship.  Wednesday, March 27 Spiritual Life & Social Ministry Boards will provide a potato bar followed by worship.  Wednesday, April 3 Worship & Music Board will provide chicken casserole followed by worship.  Wednesday, April 10 Christian Ed Board will provide lasagna followed by worship.


HOLY WEEK:  Palm Sunday, April 14 all services at regular times  Maundy Thursday, April 18 at 7:00pm for stripping of the altar  Good Friday, April 19 with ecumenical service at Calvary UMC at 12:00pm with Calvary, Good Samaritan, and Messiah 7:00pm Good Friday worship at Messiah  NO SERVICE SATURDAY EVENING, APRIL 20


EASTER SUNDAY: APRIL 21  Traditional service at 9:00am with communion by intinction  Easter Breakfast at 10:30am served by our youth  GRACE worship at 11:15am in the sanctuary


ANYONE WHO NEEDS A RIDE TO THE MID - WEEK SERVICES CONTACT TRACEY IN THE CHURCH OFFICE AT 317 - 852 - 2988.